We hope that you are ok, for us it's alway ok...
So, the last week nothing special. But we have taken few fotos concerning it ( 19 november).
The 19 it was the party at Andy's home. Like every week, too much people and too much alcohol!!! isn't it Cemile!!!! It was funny, but it was very difficult to speak english in this kind of party.
The 20 we have cooked pancakes ( crepes) and we have invited Marcus and James who work in the same lab with Cemile and Steph. They have appreciated the dinner, we have all eaten in few minutes!!! But after, we ( the girls) have had regret to eat too much pancakes, because there were a lot of calories. So we have decided to go to the ziggy's. But it was not very good... bad music in fact. Hence, we are come back to play cards, "the ass hole". But Solenne was so tired so she went in her bed... and she has left everybody. Cemile, Steph, Marcus and James were not the homemates of Solenne!!! In fact even if Cemile doesn't live in the Younger Court but in the Lindley Court, she is considering like a homemate, because she is everyday at home.
The 21, we are used to sleep every Sunday because of Saturday night fever!!! But Solenne , Steph and Christophe are in the habit of doing running but the last week without Christophe who was waked up at 5.00 pm!!!!!!! we think he work too much... or....
This week Solenne has realized that Marcus was in the same lecture the Monday. But he is in the back of the classroom....it's easier to sleep!!!! Solenne couldn't resist the James' car, it's a mini couper with the flag of the Great Britain on the top.
At the begining of the week, we were very tired of course...All mondays are a bad day with a lot of courses and nightmares about the labs...Yesterday i was dreaming, me, cemile, about my proteins...i had lost all of them and were searching everywhere...I thing i will be mad if i continue to go to the lab so often :) I don't remember if i said you already that i was talking to my bacteria last week...horrible ....
So before friday all the days we are so busy that we dont feel as if we are an erasmus student...Even if we try to see people...We try to go to Charles every monday to see people and talk with ...At Charles, all drinks are only 1,09 on monday and i thing the burger is 1 pound so every students have to go there and drink and eat...The problem is that it's a small area so we have to sit outside even if it's very cold :)
Today it's the birthday of Renata...:) We are not sure about her age anyway the girl's age is always a secret :) Soon we will go to JJ's to celebrate it but it will be only the pre-celebration because we will do a big party on sunday for her and Johannes (27.november)... Very big party, of course in the kitchen as all the parties in this college :) We try to call everybody so you can see the pictures next week :) We hope that we will not be very tired because in the day we will visit Nottingham with the association OSA. That's why we have to prepare all the cakes and "tartes" friday night...
Solenne went to jogging with her lab's teacher yesterday...She laughed at him because of his short, headband and the way that he was running...:)
On wednesday, Cemile eated with Stephanie and two chineses girls() and then they invited us to China :) So we will essay to go for the summer :)
Thuesday we went to JJ's for Renata...Just say to her "happy birthday" and then wait until 11pm for Carl...He can do nothing...he drinks all the time ...all the night.....
Then the friday morning Cemile saw that she hadn't her cards...All of her cards...it's crazy because between JJ's and her house She had to walk only two minutes so she can't understand where they can be ....She had to interompt her bank card and she have to ask again a student card, NUS card......And in the laborotory her experinece didn't work not because she was unable to manipulate but the protein dinn't want to bind where it had to bind...The researcher were waiting with impatience for her protein and when they saw that it didint bind, they confort her saying that in research we have to get use to not have a result ...
So after this day so busy, we decided to cook the cake and 'tarte' for saturday...:) Solenne cooked a chocolate cake and Cemile Chocalate cake with bananas and Tarte with oignons and potatoes...They were smeeling hmmm....We cooked for us a little pizza with the rest of the tarte's mixture..We had wanted only taste if it's good...Only for the others...We will not serve a unpleasant tarte...:)Yes we know that we are so lovely ...:)
Do you want to know the end of the night?Solenne was drunk with one glasse of cider and little bit vodka...She was so sweet:) She was sleeping at first then she strated to laugh..for everything and talk for nothing:) Of course i was talking with her and laughing ...:)So we returned to Younger Court E but first we went to JJ's with our cakes and tartes which were smeeling very good and asked again if they had found some cards...nothing....
And in the house everybody understood how was Solenne then came to the kitchen and talked....
Then they talk about politics and history...And we listenned...Cemile asked to her self why she is doing only biochemistry and why she has to care about only for her proteins but it's a big discussion and not enough time...Nottingham is waiting for us :)
Today is 27.11.04 sunday...Yesterday we were at Nottingham and then we really organize a birthday party for Renata and Johannes ( HAPPY BIRTHDAY again TO YOU )...But for more informations about or crazy saturday and for the pictures of Robin Hood and some crazy people dancing and jumping and talking and eating ... you have to visit our site the next week too ...:)
And good news, at least for me (Cemile) :)By 7 pm the porters called me and said that he have my wallet with all of my cards :)I went there as quick as possible and now i have my cards :)I will never put them in my pocket :) I learned :)And we eat this night together with Norman, Stephanie, Renata and Frode and I (Cemile) cooked turkish food as cabage with meat (lahana dolmasi) and everybody liked it...Of course it can be better without the black mushrooms .... :) I slept when i was cooking so...:)
Nevermind, see you later and have a good week..
Don't work or study a lot ...
Don't drink a lot...It can be dangerous for your liver and your environement...
And eat for Solenne "pela" and for Cemile "borek (feuille de brique) with spanish....and drink some fruit tea without milk...Not because the tea is not good here but now we are cold and we want to drink it but I, Cemile, finish all my teas so...
:)
Pictures from Andy's house party
Did you like it?
you still insist to not to come see us :)