The 25 th December 2004,
I hope that cemile you are fine!!! For me it's ok!!! Even if i am little ill!!! My lung, my throat are explosed!!!
Yesterday, i was in my family (Gien) to celebrate the eve of X-Mas. It was so good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You cant imagine!! no eggs, no bacon and real bread!!! and real wine for Cemile!!!! I haven't tasted!!! Just water for me and tea!!! Because my throat cant accept an other liquide!!!
Now, i try to explain you the dinner, but excuse me without foto!!! I haven't camera!!!
First of all, there was about 4 starters!!! The first was oyster with special sauce, the second was the fat liver from goose and small taostes. The third was snails, and then salmon. After that, it was very difficult to continuate, because each stomach of each person was full!!!! But it was not finished!!!!
Secondly, the main course: thigh of roe deer with patatoes and cooked apples and a special sauce.
Thirdly, french cheeses!!!
Finally, 2 yule logs and one in ice!!!
After, the Father X-Mas passed at home!!! and he was very generous: a calendar with rugbymen without clothes!!! equipment to run, a beautiful towel with my name, a session for 2 hours of massages, a mug from germany (thanks Marion!!!), money, chocolate... and it's not finished!!!
I hope everybody has been spoiled, and i hope everybody has eaten good meals!!!
see u in few days for Cemile, Pete for the new year. And for the other have a new year!!!! Dont forget to work anyway!!!
Kiss from France... sosso
Saturday, December 25, 2004
Tuesday, December 21, 2004
Our last two weeks part 2 posted from germany
HELLO :)
As i had promised, it's monday night and i will try to publish the second part, of course, if i finish before i sleep...
Yesterday i went to advent but don't think that it was something religious...We were about 10 and nobody was there because Jesus was born. I think Carolina loves the christmas season. She think that christmas is a " love's time". Everybody has to love each other and enjoy together and share the happinest...:)
So, we share some biscuits and "Feuerzangenbowle" and songs and laughs and ...:)
I think i love christmas too and i think in germany, they celebrate better than in france.
Perhaps outside there are not a lot of decoration but everbody cooks some biscuits and the christmas market is full until 9 pm and in the street there is always some people singing....
But, i have to explain the rest of our days in York and put the pictures that you are waiting for :)
On wednesday, we went to a concert again!And again Norman and Ellen were in the choir and again we liked it.It was in the concert hall so in a more small hall with a small choir but it was better than the Messiah. We enjoyed more. And we learned that in England we can applaud only at the end of the concert :)
It's the day before friday 10 december.
We decided to cook a french food-tartiflette- with french cheese - reblechon- sent my stephe's mother. If you want to know, tartiflette is a traditional food of Grenoble where lives stephe and where i was studing before coming in York. It 's very easy food which you cook with popatoes, onions, bacon and its speciale cheese.
We decided to invite James, Markuc and Juliana too.
So we cooked after we cleaned my kitchen. No i didn't make a mistake...First we cleaned! Because:
As you can see i have the most clean kitchen in the world and you see only the half ...You have to look at in the other side too...:)
If you want to cook or eat, you have to wash up and than you can eat or you can decide to not eat ...:)
Nevermind, it's not some diches which will stop us to make some delicious meal :)
The meal was aprreciated by everyone...especially by sosso and stephe who eated all the rest :)
It was really a french dinner with lettuce salad, its mustard sauce and white wine.
After dinner we drunk our tea ...You can see sosso very happy removing her rea bag :)When we were aeting Jessica wen down to cook so we invited her to seat down with us and she stayed with us until the end ...Yes i have some homemates ..If you continue to look at the pics you will see one of my other homemates..Emma...
She was preparing for ziggies...So when she entered in the kitchen with her top and skirt everybody stoped talking except me who is get use to see her :) And normmaly she had posed for the photo but the photograph was not so quick i think...:)
finally she is full so she is happy :)
Emma
night dress of my homemate
We were suprized to see them cooking too and the meals were very delicious ,,,thanks :)
there was a italian starter, deucth meal and italian dessert :)
Everybody know how to make happy sosso
italian starter and our wine ...sosso drink just water!!! :) why sosso? :)
deutch meal
sosso pressing lemon into her water ?!?
my dessert's plate .... :)
strawberry makes happy all the poeples i think :)
After the dinner we played a german game that i forgot the name again....but it was very funny until james made a mistake and i lost because of him... :)
i was the last but it's not so important ...we enjoyed :)
On sunday, there was a christmas songs in the Minster so we decided to go there and listen it because some songs in the big Minster...It had to be good and it was good...But it was more long than i had expected and more religious... We had to watch some stechs and listen some religous talks... :)
and sing as if there is a sunday service :)
So there was a little problem....It's was the first time that i was hearing those songs...:) Fortunately, for the same song there is always the same melody to repeat during 10 minutes ...:)
And it was the first time that i was listening a religous talk in a church too...I can say that in the second part of the talk i was more sleeping than listening :)But the first part was quite funny with some chicken factory if i remember right ... :)
After the concert, we wanted to drink some hot chocolate with chili but in the shop they said that they don't serve hot dirnking after 8 pm so we returned to home and Norman invited us to drink some hot chocolate ...not with chili but some sherry ...and proposed to us a lot of things to eat and especially, he showed to us his chocolate bread that he had baked in the morning...It was very wonderful... :)
I forgot to say but at first, when we went to city on sunday, we look at some ice sculpture...We were a little late so they were melting but there were still some which were very nice like the bear :)
The minster where we listened the christmas songs...
norman's kitchen and flatemate from Greece but unfortunnately i forgot his name too...sorry...
crazy norman...why put all of them on the table ...:)
and yes, the kitchen is quite big and very beautiful comparated to us but it is, again, a postgraduate's kitchen...perhaps we have to stay in England just to have a beautiful house :)
Finnaly, it's our last monday!
We were not sure if we had to be happy because we will be on haliday and will return home or sad because the 10 weeks pass so fast ....
And i realised that i have to keep some promise that i gave...Going to Ikon...I was promising to Norman every week anf every monday, because of tire, i was changing my mind...
So that week i took my promise but i can acknowledge that i dan't like so much Ikon... i don't know but i couldn't dance as always...Perhaps because of the music or because of so many people... But i enjoyed very much in spite of this.
i just talked...:)
It's enough for me to be happy i think :)
The day after monday was
tuesday as always and it was the 14 december but for us it was christmas :)
First, there was a christmas lunch in roger kirk center.
We deciced to try the english traditional chirstmas meal.
turkey with gravy sauce and bread sauce and cranberry sauce
stuffing and potatoes, carrots and cabbages...and the christmas pudding as a dessert...
time of the consent:
turkey was good with gravy saucebut i didn't understand the role of the bread sauce which was a crushed bread without taste... :)
and I like mixt sweet and salt but cranberry sauce don't link with gravy sauce which is already sweet i think :)but i mixed cranberry sauce with stuffing and was good :)
the vegetables were of course good...the taste don't change so much when you boil the vegetable :)
and the christmas puding...
At forst, i taste only the sauce....brandy sauce...i hated it but, because carl insisted it, i mixed it with my puding and found that it's a reallt good dessert :)
But i think there are some poeple who don't think as me ...for exemple stephe couldn't eat her dessert sosso didin't want to taste saying that she can never like it.
Johannes tasted and you will see in the picture his face... :)
In conlusion, it was a instrutive lunch ...i learned what is a cracker , i haven't see before :)
and than we said " merry christmas and see you next year " and began to run for our last workshop with stephe... 3 hours ....so long and so boring...
The christmas meal by the british
sosso eating her vegi burger and chips....nothing to add...
when i tasted the brandy sauce :)
and the christmas puding is the black thing in the bowl ... but it's really good :)
and when johannes tasted the christmas puding
Perhaps the christmas lunch is finished but not the christmas day...:)
by the force of peter, we had written our name for secret santa...so we had to buy a gifts for one person and than give it but nobody know who buy his gift...it's santa who bring them and distribuate:)
It was very funny to discover the gift and i think everyone was happy for his gift even carl (?) :)
first, we ate some chocolate and christmas biscuits and cake ....
she ate more ...
and more...
and then, they try to divede a small chocolate in 3 parts...or 4....
then the santa came and began to give the gifts...:)
After the distribution of the gift, we try them...especially the arrow...
i think we are always just some child...:)
we played with them ...
and then the next day we played again...
and it was wednesday so i left york ...
first i took the bus for leeds and unfortunatly we are not in france so the bus had a 30 min of delay and between this bus and the other bus i had only 30 min...so i had to take a taxi and pray to him to drive very fast and than jump from the taxi on the road with the driver to stop the bus :)
it was very funny but i could say it when i was in the right bus :)
i , finnaly, slept for 4 hours in the bus ...it was very confortable and the man who was sitting in front of me gave me his jacket saying that i can catch cold because of the windows... :)
when i was in london i met a french girl who lives in newcastle as an erasmus student too.
so we deciced to contonue to our trip together and took the bus for london stansted and waited for our plane..:)
we were at 1 am in the airport and my plane was at 7 ...and her plane at 10 am...:)
the airport was quite interesting with a lot of poeple tring to sleep on the floor or on the chair...
it was a strange trip but funny and tire....:)
So
merry christmas and happy new year...
with sosso we will be in york on 29 of december...
we have some exams in the first week...but i will finish just the 11. 01.2005.
:)
and unfortunnatly, the last blogs are made only by me, cemile, because we are separeted by some kilometre with sosso so she couldn't correct all my mistakes either...:)
and i can acknowledge that it was more amusing to do it together...:)
so i can say that i miss my sosso and everybody too :)
but i enjoy in germany too :)
and i have to return in about 1 week....
so quick....
:)
conlusion:
have a good week and don't eat a lot in christmas day :)
hmm i remember, if you want to look at the meal that we are cooking you can go to
http://sekerlidomates.blogspot.com
but it is not ready for the moment...
we have the pics but we have to write and publish too...:)
so
see you next year
:)
the cat of halifax college
sorry sosso but he ( i know but i can't use it ) is so cute ...:)
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)