skip to main |
skip to sidebar
Hello everybody!!!
Finally, we have created our blog (thank you vincent) in order to share our adventures with you.
We hope that you will have a good time at least like us...
Excuse us for all the mistakes...We are not yet bilingual...but soon... :)
First of all, we will presente you our foreign family...
Cemile, Sosso, Renata -turkish- french-polish
Frode, Johannes, Sayaka, Christophe -norwegian-german-japanese-swiss

Fernando, Jessica -spanish-taiwanese
Sam-korean
Chris, Peter and his friend, Carl and his vodka - english
Andy, our styc- englishNow, as you know all the people, we can explain you our days with more details...First, we want to talk about our impressions of england and english people:They drink...a lot...beer...pint...and then they drink again...beer...and then....so they are always drunk :)Especially Carl..the younger of the younger court ...he think he is an alcoholic...so we think that he IS really an alcoholic ....
They eat bacon..something very fat. Moreover in the morning, as a breakfast..and do not think that they eat only one slice...a lot of slices with a lot of bread (yes solenne eats bread too but she is french...strange she accustoms very quickly to the english's life !) .
They cook eggs with bacon and, of course, some beans...YES! They love beans.They eat with everything, in the same plate with their hamburger and chips...or their pasta, or their jacket potatoes, or ....
They have a strange habit with their single cheese "cheddar". They grate it and then put in their sandwich...
They wash up peculiarly their dishes ...They soap and that's all..They dont rinse...
They like the cold weather..Particularly the girls...They wear small skirts and very small... and a shirt and they hide only the essential..so you can see their smotach (big)...or most...
They have, all, on the wrong side. So it' the topsy-turvydom!We have not yet been crushed but it's because we got use to cross rapidly and the driver recognize us thanks to our big jacket...Locks...So you have to put your key on the wrong side and you have to turn it on the wrong side too...And you have to raise the handle of door...The sun is down at 3 pm...The baths and the wash-hand bassin have two taps! One for cold water and one for hot water...So, you have to go down the steps to take a shower after your bath, or, you can bring your pan in the bath and rinse your self...Moreover, you can drink the cold but not the hot...
The pubs are closed at 11pm...and the parties on the campus finish at 1.30 am...Some bodygurads with listener (like Jean Luc Delarue) tear your beer from your hands and bundle you out of the party...They don't like the physic contact...They do never a kiss when they meet their friends and they shake never hands with people...Anyway, we loved England and the english people...They are not so cold that everybody think and ....They have some good chocolate like kitkat
mint...:)
The life in England, especially in the campus is very funny...The campus is better than the french's campus.You have everything.Markets, restaurant, pubs, book shops, banks, post office, ...So you can live in campus and never go to the city center...Every thursday, friday and saturday we have choice between two parties in different colleges...But, of course, because we are in England, we have to pay 4 pounds for the party but in general times the music is not very bad and we can dance until the bodyguards....
If you are hungry and it's 8pm you have the possibility to buy food whereas in France we can only buy some pizza or hamburger...Markets are openned until 10 pm on the campus...Yes , it's true that you can go to the costcutter (name of the market on the campus) but it's a little bit expensive so everybody try to do shopping by internet...we too ...
It took 4 hours but we have not to walk until the bus stop, take the bus, wait in the bus and try to choise between a lot of kinds, something to eat...
And on sunday, in England, you dont have to stay at home because everywhere is closed...You can go to to the city center until 5 pm :)
You can connect to the internet 24/24...But you can not swim because there is any swimming pool in the campus...We have a lack with ducks but ...
Stephanie-frenchand ducks
Perhaps you are asking what we are doing in England except eating, shopping, drinking, accoustoming to the english's life....We try to study.We have not so many lectures as in France. Maximum 10 hours per week but we have a research project...So we have to go to the laborotory and try to fed some bacteria and then we take their pictures or we kill them...If we have to talk a little seriously, our projects are very interesting but quite difficult ...I (cemile) try to identify the proteins of malaria and i (solenne) identify the proteins of the nervous cell.It's strange but we understand the teachers..I think that they speak a little slowly and clearly for all the students...It 's strange too that we understand the people and speak ...Tell that we speak is an exaggeration...When we speak, the others try to divine or we talk and mime in the same time :)So...We have so much a explain...We will try to change the blog every week.Have a good week :)
1 comment:
why pink?because it's the best colour in the world and because i like pink and because sosso like pink and because my name is pink...enough reason for this qustions?:)
then, yes i know that it's not normal that everytime u have to see all of the pages but we are not so good at computer so we will try to do our best to satisfy your desires :)
and problem of reading....you have to read because we wrote!to be gentel with us you have to read everything and we said too, if you read you can learn a little about the history of york or customs of british people...:)
conclusion:i have a lecture now so i have to finish as quick as possible...
see you :)
it's only cemile...:)
Post a Comment