Sunday, December 19, 2004

Our last two weeks part 1 posted from germany





Hello again..

Did u miss us?

Did you ask if we are lost or eaten by he bears or freezed ....Or you were just so happy to not to be oglided to read some written in english but don't be a liar...We learned that lot of poeple are just looking at the pictures ...So we felt as stupid girls because we are trying to explain our days but nevermind we like it and we enjoy to write even if noby read :)You have to try too :) And , after, when we will return home and want to remember we have just to read and look at the pictures of course :)
This time there will not be a lot of reading because we don't remember the details of the days...We will try to pout the pics and talk about...But as we are not so clever we can't remember what we did last week...
Nevermind...enjoy to look at the pics ...




THe 2th of december was a crazy the day...If you remember, it is the day which cemile had lost her proteins and sosso had killed the cells...:) But at 6 pm we forgot everything about our lab and sosso returned to home to eat as quickli as possible and cemile went to steph's kitchen to prepare a chocolate cake, with some desser chocolate sent by steph's mum, for the dinner.
The dinner was in the Carlo's kicthen so in Wenbrought College which is for the postgraduate student...We can say that we were a little jalouse when we saw the rooms and kitchen ... real oven, clean and new cupboard, big kitchen....
The dinner was a italian food because Carlo had been in Italy last weekend and had returned with a full bagages of food... :) So we ate a italian pasta with italian wine and then our excelent chocolate cake and the other chocolate cake ...:) It was very funny but we couldn't stay longtime because ewe were a little tired so we came back to home by 11 pm... :)








She can eat sometimes some fruites too of course after a lot of chocolate cake


the rest of our cake





Saturday 4th December
Friday night, at 11.00 pm, Cemile called me (sosso)in order to know if i wanted to go to Robin Hood's Bay the saturday. Even if James and Marcus asked me the same question friday afternoon, i didn't know yet.... but finaly I (sosso) decided to accept the proposition although i was very tired ( because I work to much... not like Cemile!!!)
(liar ...i work too ... :)
Saturday morning, we woke up at 8.00 am. Yes it was very early but i couldn't sleep. So i called Cemile to know if she was sleeping, and she was sleeping before my call!!! Excuse me Cemile!!!
At 10.30, the mini couper was in front of JJ's.So, we went up in the car, but with the long legs of Marcus, it was very difficult to find our place... The way lasted 1.30, so at 12.00 we were arrived at Robin Hood's Bay.(So we were not lost...Strange... )After travelling through beautiful landscapes like hills with sheeps,field with bright colors, few bed andbreakfast...we discovered the sea. Why?, because Robin hood's Bay it's on the East coast, in the North of England. ( la baie de robin des bois) The weather was exceptionnal for this season, the sun was shining and it was not very cold!! Cemile tryed to put one feet in the sea (was so good...i accepted that she water was a little cold but i could walk if the other didn't say a lot of time that i am crazy and that i ll be sick...Nobody can be sick because of the sea...) !! THe sea was very clearly, without crayfish, fish or crabs!!The village is nice, with small houses where it is possible to enter near each property. There are a lot of staircases, not very large, so the environment seems quite cordial.After a visit in the village, we decided to eat an english speciality: Fish and chips!! It's so so good but so fat!! So with Cemile, we ate all the fish but without the croustillant(Markus ate the croustillant...He is a real british after 5 years in England i think :) )!! Now my coat smells oil!! In the afternoon, we went to Whitby. it's in the North of Robin Hood's Bay. It's a bigger city than the last, very touristic. It does look like Bretagne (France). It's a a good idea to spend time after our assessment in January!! It's good to evacuate the stress!! there were a lot of peole, walking along the street. The city was animated and even if we didn't visit all the city, there are much activities (castle, ruin of a monastery,a replic of James Cook's boat, stors,
shopping, nice bar with good chocolote)... but not picture because not enought batteries...

Yes, i was a little stupid to not recharge my batteries before but as we wll return, we can take the pics and show to you...because it was really and really good...I think, i have to live in a city with sea to be really happy and energic :)When we were in Witby, i was dancing and singing in the streets....Chris said that it's a city for the old people but i don't think so...perhaps there are not a lot of clubs or pubs but so nice and quite with the smells of sea... i want to return... :)






This is a bomb...




We don't know why the people is dressing up like this but we had asked to james to learn....



















Did you look at the sky in the pictures?
The blue sky with some clouds and a sea...
I think i have to live in e city with sea ...I have to smell the sea and see it everyday and have the possibiliy to enter when i want...
I feel more happy and child ....
Yes
i am always happy but ... :)
You have to go there!!!





At 7 pm, the same day we had a ticket for a concert in the concert hall...For messiah from Handel...Sosso stayed at home because she said that she hate the classical music but it was really good. In the choral, there were Norman who was singing too...But if we have to acknowledge, there were a little long...and the concert hall was very hot so with the music, we began to sleep ...not sleep but our eyes were wanting to be closed sometimes and when they began to sing the last songs with the word 'amen' we were a little happy...:)



I think for the end of the this week we have nothing to add because we dont remember...Perhaps cwe did nothing...or ....no sorry there is a hole in my memory (can i say it or it's only a bad translation )...
The first thnig that i remember from the next week it's that i was (cemile) in the nestle factory for my course :)
We visited where they produce the chocolate and saw a lot of different chocolates and tasted freely a lots...We saw that there are some little (for the factory but big comparated to a normal kitchen) kitchens where they try to invite new chocolate...new compostion, nex texture....
there are some offices with a lot of people and tables ...as usually but a lot of chocolates on the tables which is not very normal but so good :)But of course as they had getted to use to have a lot of chocolates, for them it is not so amaying.... :)
We saw how they produce the smarties and we learned why the chocolate in england is different than the french chocolate or the american chocolate...It's just beause of the different different way to mixt the milk...IN england and america, the conservation of chocolate is harder than france or belgium, so they have to prepare the milk so the milk became as a cheese that#s why the american chocolate as hershey have a different taste... :)

As you can feel, i was very happy to visit Nestle and i was so happy that i was talking everytime and without break...Yes i am talking always a lot but...it was more ... :)

When i came back i distributed a lot of chocolate to everbody...Everybody was happy i think except renata who asked me to give a bigger chocolate that i had given....:)of course she is crazy :)

The night, we decided to go to Toff which is one of the club in the city center.It was my first Toff...i can say that the music was not so good but we enjoyed a lot and after a while, we remembered that we have our camera so took some pics...
































According the pictures, i am sure that you think that the only thing we are doing is dancing in some parties...but of course it's not true...
At first, we talk always about our lab...


The poor lab of poor Sosso...



Our beatiful lab with the highest technology...:)






We are sportive too...
We are always eating and thinking about food so we decided to burn our calories and form our body with some aerobics...





At first, we tried to do it in the room of Reneta with the radio but, in the radio there were a dj who was talking and no music....
So the second time, we went to my room and put some techne music...It was very funny...
In the beginning, we try to fallow Reneta but after i was dancing with the mucis in my room or just jumping ...:)
And At the end i was feelling better...Perhaps little tired but happy and energic and smiley and ...:)
I advice you to do some sports so ...:)






I didn't finish the weeks but i think it will be better to make some break and let you look at the first part and in the same time, i can try to finish the second part...
because perhaps you doubt; i am in germany and Sosso is in france for christmas.




What are we doing?
we are eating :)
with my friend, we are cooking all the day and enjoying all the nights...
we invite some poeple for dinner, breakfast or just tea time :)
If you want, we decided to create our blog too and put there the pictures of our food with the receipt...so you can look at and cook if you like it :)
Its adress will be given in the next blog ...because we publish nothing at the time .
Anyway, i liked germany and it snowed this morning :)and i liked the german people.
yesterday we were 10 in the house and everybody was able to speak in german except me and we talked in english during all the night...
And, guess which card game did we play?
Ass hole :)
they began to explain the game and i recognize ...there are some different rules but it's quite similar :)

This night, we will go to an "advent"
Advent is the beginning of the Church Year for most churches in the Western tradition. It begins on the fourth Sunday before Christmas day, which is the Sunday nearest November 30, and ends on Christmas Eve (Dec 24). If Christmas Eve is a Sunday, it is counted as the fourth Sunday of Advent, with Christmas Eve proper beginning at sundown.
My friend had promised to go there and she said that we will sing some christian song and drink hot red wine and eat ...so it sounds quite good but only quite because i don't know how to read in german...She teached me this afternoon but i am not sure if it will be sufficent to sing some song...
We will see..:)

So.
I will try to finish the next blog tomorrow because me friend work on monday night so see you monday and enjoy yourself
:)



No comments: